Your Next Go-To Facial Sunscreen

IMG_20190210_145154_913

So I’ve fallen head over heels for the Mineral Sunscreen Lotion from Bare Republic. It protects skin from not only harmful UVA/UVB rays but also free radical damage with antioxidant-rich oils and plant extracts, as well as repairing and moisturizing the skin. I often cringe when I am reminded that I have to wear sunscreen every day if I want healthy skin that lasts a lifetime, simply because sunscreen often feels kinda greasy, which doesn’t bode well if you wanna wear makeup or simply not look like you put too much facial oil on. But with this sunscreen I had no issue with oiliness at all! It almost feels as though I put a primer on and am ready to put makeup on my perfectly matte and smooth skin. I noticed a minor white cast but it mostly faded once the product had soaked into my skin. The best part of it all though is that it’s totally reef friendly! So you can swim in any natural body of water totally guilt free. Overall I give this product a 10/10!

Leave a comment